Photobucket

Sunday, November 20, 2011

one down

I have completed my first year at uni, how the hell did that happen?

It has been such a roller coaster ride, and at the beginning I didn't really know what I was doing at uni, but now I know what I want to do and it just makes everything so much easier. I just can't believe how fast it's gone, it's utterly ridiculous.

I hated semester one. I hated the uncertainty of it and not knowing what I was doing. I just felt like I didn't belong, and I really thought about whether uni was the right place for me. It didn't help that all I was doing was foundation units and I hadn't actually done anything in relation to my course. But I had to stick with it otherwise that whole year doing TEE and WACE was pointless, and I did not go through all of that for nothing. When semester two came around everything fell into place. I knew what I was doing and I knew people, and it was just easier. Not to mention my courses were much more interesting despite having to take Philosophy and Ethics in the same semester. I applied for study abroad as well, I have always wanted to do it and meeting people that were studying abroad it just made me want to do it even more. After a lot of drama I applied for St.Mary's College in London, which I'm incredibly excited about. I won't know for a couple of months though. Overall I know now that uni isn't always going to be fun and good times, but I know after this year that it is where I want to be and that makes it worth it.